The Wolseong Nuclear Power Plant is a nuclear power plant located on the coast near Nae-ri, Yangnm-myeon, Gyeongju, North Gyeongsang province, South Korea. It is famous as the only South Korean nuclear power plant operating CANDU-type PHWR (Pressurized Heavy Water Reactors). Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power owns the plant.

The Wolseong Nuclear Power Plant site including Yangnam-myeon, Yangbuk-myeon and Gampo-eup was designated an industrial infrastructure development zone in 1976. Construction of Wolseong Nuclear Power Plant 1 started in 1976 and was completed in 1982. In the following year, the power plant began commercial operations. This PHWR reactor has a gross generation capacity of 678,000 kW. Wolseong reactors 2, 3 and 4 were completed in 1997, 1998 and 1999, respectively. Each of these reactors has a capacity of 700,000 kW. Wolseong Nuclear Plant has since operated successfully.

Shin Wolseong No. 1 and No. 2, two new (960 kW) OPR-1000 type pressurized water reactors, are currently in trials at the plant. They are expected to become operational in 2011–12. Wolseong Nuclear Power Plant supplies about 5% of South Korea's electricity.